Welcome to Gisborne Primary School



Weather & UV Index

Diary Dates
***

Mon 25th Aug
Prep Birds of Prey Incursion

Tues 26th Aug
Choir to Ballarat Eisteddfod

Wed 27th Aug
P—2 Family Maths Night

Tues 2nd Sept
Grade 3/4 CBA Smart Start Program

Thur 4th Sept
PFA Father’s Day Stall

Tues 9th & 16th Sept
Grade 5/6  Puberty & Personal Development Incursion

Thurs 11th Sept
Choir—Bendigo Beat Concert

Fri 12th Sept
PFA Student Disco

Mon 15th Sept
PFA Meeting

Tues 16th Sept
Parent/Teacher Interviews

Wed 17th Sept
Division Athletics

Fri 19th Sept
Last Day of Term 3

Gisborne Primary School has a current enrolment of 421 pupils with 23 teaching staff.  Situated in the picturesque country town of Gisborne, 53km from Melbourne, Gisborne Primary School has been serving its rural community for over 150 years.  The school has developed and expanded with the township itself.

The school's beautiful grounds and facilities provide a stimulating and safe learning environment for children, where they are supported in their pursuit of excellence and in the realisation of their maximum potential.

There is a mixture of modern and historic buildings on the site.  They feature well equipped technology areas, an information technology lab, library, teacher resource and withdrawal areas, a gymnasium, canteen, visual arts room and adventure playground areas.  A new learning area for our grade 3/4 unit has been completed.

35 Fisher Street
Gisborne Victoria 3437
   (03) 5428 2022        (03) 5428 4280
gisborne.ps@edumail.vic.gov.au








 
 
Gisborne Primary School
Caring (0262)
Activities & Events



Copyright © 2014 Gisborne Primary School. All Rights Reserved.