Welcome to Gisborne Primary School



Weather & UV Index

Diary Dates
***

Mon 21st July
PFA Meeting

Wed 23rd July
School Council Meeting

Thur 24th July
Grade 1/2 Zoo Excursion

Tues 29th July 
UNSW English Competition

Thur 31st July
Grade 6 “Grease” Excursion - Kyneton

Tues 12th August
UNSW Mathematics Competiton

Wed 13th Aug
District Athletics

Mon 18th Aug
PFA Meeting

Wed 20th Aug
School  Council Meeting

Fri 22nd Aug
Curriculum Day

Mon 25th Aug
Prep Birds of Prey Incursion
Gisborne Primary School has a current enrolment of 416 pupils with 23 teaching staff.  Situated in the picturesque country town of Gisborne, 53km from Melbourne, Gisborne Primary School has been serving its rural community for over 150 years.  The school has developed and expanded with the township itself.

The school's beautiful grounds and facilities provide a stimulating and safe learning environment for children, where they are supported in their pursuit of excellence and in the realisation of their maximum potential.

There is a mixture of modern and historic buildings on the site.  They feature well equipped technology areas, an information technology lab, library, teacher resource and withdrawal areas, a gymnasium, canteen, visual arts room and adventure playground areas.  A new learning area for our grade 3/4 unit has been completed.

35 Fisher Street
Gisborne Victoria 3437
   (03) 5428 2022        (03) 5428 4280
gisborne.ps@edumail.vic.gov.au








 
 
Gisborne Primary School
Caring (0262)
Activities & Events



Copyright © 2014 Gisborne Primary School. All Rights Reserved.