Welcome to Gisborne Primary School

Diary Dates

Thur 15th October
  • Grade 2 Camp
  • Grade 1 Wildlife Incursion

Mon 19th October
PFA Meeting

Wed 21st October
School Council Meeting

Fri 23rd October
GPS Music Recital

Mon 2nd November
Curriculum Day

Tuesday 3rd November
Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Thursday 5th November
T20 Blast School Cup Cricket Carnival

Mon 9th November
Grade 4C & D Melbourne Camp 

Tues 10th November
Grade 4 B & F Melbourne Camp

Wed 11th November
Grade 4A & E Melbourne Camp

Fri 13th November
Pre - Prep Program Commences

Wed 25th November
Grade 6 Camp
Grade 5 Surpreme Incursion

Tuesday 8th December
Orientation Day

Wed 16th December
Grade 6 Graduation

Friday 18th December
Last Day of Term 1:30pm dismissal
Gisborne Primary School has a current enrolment of 450 pupils with 34 staff.  Situated in the picturesque country town of Gisborne, 53km from Melbourne, Gisborne Primary School has been serving its rural community for over 150 years.  The school has developed and expanded with the township itself.
The school's beautiful grounds and facilities provide a stimulating and safe learning environment for children, where they are supported in their pursuit of excellence and in the realisation of their maximum potential.

There is a mixture of modern and historic buildings on the site.  They feature well equipped technology areas, an information technology lab, library, teacher resource and withdrawal areas, a gymnasium, canteen, visual arts room and adventure playground areas.

Our school has a mixture of composite and grade level classes which recognise the role of peer support for emotional development, academic learning and modelling.  The teaching approach in our school is concerned with the individuals, their abilities, responsibilities and providing our children with a happy, safe and secure learning environment. Our teachers are required to differentiate the curriculum to suit the learning needs of students. Quality planning and assessment practices are considered high priority at our school.

35 Fisher Street
Gisborne Victoria 3437
   (03) 5428 2022        (03) 5428 4280

Gisborne Primary School
Caring (0262)
Activities & Events